15 Jan

Approved Academic Calendar For 2017-2018 Academic Session

Approved academic calendar for 2017-2018 academic session

 

Sunday, 5th November, 2017 - Fresh students come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 6th November, 2017 - Clearance/Orientation for fresh students begin
Sunday, 12th November, 2017 - Old students come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 13th November, 2017 - First Semester Lectures/Normal Course Registration for all students begin
Thursday, 21st December, 2017 - Christmas Break for ALL Students  
Sunday, 7th, January, 2018 - ALL students come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 8th January, 2018 - Continuation/Resumption of First Semester Lectures
Monday, 12th February, 2018 - Normal course Registration for all students begin
Monday, 19th February, 2018 - Matriculation for 100L students 
Monday, 12th March, 2018 - Course Registration for all Students end
Tuesday, 13th March, 2018 to Friday 16th March, 2018 - Mid-Semester Tests for ALL students
Monday, 19th March, 2018 - First Semester Lectures end
Monday, 26th March, 2018 - First Semester Exams begin with GST and ENT Courses
Saturday, 21st April, 2018 - First Semester Examinations End 
                              B             R             E             A             K
Sunday, 29th April, 2018 - Students come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 30th April, 2018 - Second Semester Lectures begin
Monday, 4th June, 2018 To Friday, 8th June, 2018 - Mid Semester Tests for ALL students
Friday, 20th July, 2018 - Second Semester Lectures end
Monday, 23rd July, 2018 - Second Semester Examinations Begin with GST and ENT courses
Saturday, 18th August, 2018 - Second Semester Examinations end.
Monday, 17th September, 2018 To Friday, 21st September, 2018 - Faculty Board of Examiners meet to Consider Results
Monday, 24th September, 2018 To Tuesday, 25th September, 2018 - Business Committee of Senate meetings
Wednesday, 26th September, 2018 to Friday, 28th September, 2018 - Meetings of Senate to consider Results/end of Session