30 Mar

ADJUSTED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR AMBROSE ALLI UNIVERSITY, EKPOMA, 2019/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION

Senate at its emergency meeting held on Wednesday 10th February, 2021 approved a revised adjustment to the Academic Calendar for Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma as follows:

A. 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

Monday, 1st February, 2021 to            -  Course registration for old students continues as they come into halls of
Tuesday 2nd February, 2021                  residence

Wednesday 3rd February to                -  Revision
Sunday 7th February, 2021

Monday 8th February 2021                  -  Tests for all old students
to Wednesday 10th February
2021

Monday 15th February 2021                 -  First Semester Examinations begin with GST and ENT courses

Friday 5th March 2021                          -  First Semester Examinations end

Monday 8th March 2021                       -  Second Semester Lectures begin

Thursday 8th April 2021                        - Tests for all old students

Monday 10th May 2021                        -  Second Semester Examinations begin with GST and ENT courses

Saturday 5th June 2021                       -  Second Semester Examinations end

B. RESUMPTION OF 2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION FOR FRESH AND OLD STUDENTS

Sunday 11th April 2021                        -  Fresh Students come into Campus

Wednesday 14th April 2021                 -  Orientation for fresh students begin

Monday 19th April 2021                       -  Course registration for fresh Students begin

Wednesday 21st April 2021                 -  Matriculation for fresh students

Monday 26th April 2021                       -  First Semester Lectures for fresh students begin

Monday 14th June 2021                      -  First Semester Lectures for old students begin

Monday 5th July to                              -  Tests for all students
Wednesday 7th July 2021

Saturday 7th August 2021                   -  First Semester Lectures end

Monday 9th August 2021                     -  First Semester Examinations begin with GST and ENT courses

Saturday 4th September 2021             -  First Semester Examinations end.

BREAK                        BREAK                                    BREAK

Sunday 12th September 2021              -  Students come into Campus

Monday 13th September 2021             -  Second Semester Lectures begin

Wednesday 13th October                     -  Tests for all students
to Friday 15th October 2021

Monday 22nd November 2021             -  Second Semester Lectures end

Tuesday 23rd November 2021             -  Second Semester Examinations begin with GST and ENT courses

Monday 20th December 2021              -  Second Semester Examinations end

 

ADJUSTED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR AMBROSE ALLI UNIVERSITY, EKPOMA, 2019/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION


(Signed)

C.M. Adamaigbo, KSC, MANUPA
Registrar


Above is for the information of the University community and the general public.

Edward U. Aihevba,  FCAI
Deputy Registrar, Information/Public Relations Officer.