As a follow up to our earlier releases on the vacation by all occupants of the various hostels, all interested newly admitted students (100 level and Direct Entry) are by this release informed that the 2022/2023 academic session allocation of bed spaces in the halls of residence begins on Friday, 4th of August, 2023.

The hostels for allocation are as follows:

1.         Igbinedion Hostel (male and female)

2.         Basic Medical Science Hostel (male and female)

3.         Anthony Onyearugbulem Hostel (Now all female)

4.         Emotan Hostel (female)

5.         Rev. Martins Hostel (male)

6.         Jereton Mariere Hostel (male)

7.         Big Joe Hostel (female)

8.         Kudirat Abiola Hostel (female)

9.         Iyayi Hostel (female)

10.       Dangote Hostel (All female)

All students are to note that the first phase of hostel allocation is for new students, i.e. 100 level and 200 level Direct Entry only. This is in line with the University Management’s decision that, henceforth, allocation of bed spaces in the halls of residence will strictly be for newly admitted students (UTME and DE) and final year students (400 level and 500 level) only.

The hostel allocation exercise for returning students (Final year, i.e. 400 level and 500 level, respectively), will be done at a date to be announced shortly.

The online application for bed spaces starts at exactly 12noon on Friday, 4th of August, 2023.

Please, note that any bed space booked and not paid for within 48 hours will automatically be returned back to the pool and made available for booking and payment for other students.

All interested newly admitted students are to note that this first phase of allocation of bed spaces is strictly online and will be implemented on a first come, first served basis.

To be eligible for the allocation of a bed space, concerned students must have paid their tuition fees (at least 1st instalment).

Thank you.

Ambrose E. Odiase, FIPMA, MIPMA, MAUA
Acting Registrar


The above information is for all newly admitted students for the 2022/2023 academic session, please.

Otunba Mike Ade Aladenika

Head, Corporate Communications