Faculty of Management Sciences


The general philosophy is to develop the mind, impart both theoretical and practical knowledge on individual to develop self confidence, be innovative and self reliant in the field of Administration and Management.

The major objectives of Degree Programmes in Administration, Management and Management Technology in Nigerian Universities according to the National Universities Commission are to:

  • provide basic knowledge and skills needed for the understanding and analysis of problems related to the management and administration of industrial, commercial, public and other human organizations;
  • equip students with knowledge and, skills of decision making; especially the analytical skills needed for recognizing, defining and solving problems and develop in students, leadership and inter personal relations skills in management.


The Faculty of Management Sciences has four academic departments:

Accounting: The major objective of the Department of Accounting are to produce high level Accounting Personnel and to expand the frontiers of Accounting knowledge though research and publications as well as improving the quality of professional accounting in Nigeria and beyond. 

Banking and Finance: The B.Sc. (Banking and Finance) degree programme aims at producing graduates who are able to assist in the solution of banking and finance problems that affect the society at large. 

Business Administration: The Department of Business Administration, Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma offers a degree in Business Administration. The programme is designed to promote managerial competence and administrative efficiency of higher cadre members of staff in both the public and private sectors of the economy.

Public Administration: The Department offers a full-time Bachelors degree Programme in Public Administration (BPA) which is designed to turn out high-level manpower and equip them with the necessary aptitude and skills to enable him serve as top-level personnel or as professional practitioner.